How to solve BMW INPA K+CAN driver won’t install

12/29/2017

My BMW had ASC/ABS and Brake pads light on ... I checked and one sensor from brake pads was broken, then I changed the sensor but still had a ASC/ABS and hand Brake led on......If I leave the car without battery one night, the led will go off , but will come on again randomly.China OBD2

BMW INPA Software Download

Then I bought an BMW K+DCan for 17.99USD and I can´t install the driver , my laptop is Samsung R510... Inpa and Ediabas work Fine ... I installed win xp and didn´t work so I changed the HDD whit windows 7 x64 to give a try... But same problem.
I tried to install CDM v2.12.00 WHQL Certified.exe, run it as administrator, run it in win xp sp3 but nothing.I tryed the manual method, but windows say "can´t find anything in that folder" (I downloaded the older version of driver and Unrar it 2.04)
this is my cable:I right click on the USB/UART device and go to properties, then the details tab, and look at the hardware ID, it is
USB\VID_0403&PID_0000&REV_0600 Auto Repair
USB\VID_0403&PID_0000Solution:
You can fix it by going to the downloaded driver files, and into the ftdibus.inf and ftdiport.inf files.
Scroll down and you'll see a list of the VID and PID data, you can edit the PID stuff to read 0000 like your lead, and then reinstall it, so find every instance of "PID_6001" and change it to "PID_0000" which should mean that the driver will recognise and accept the lead to work with.
I would probably go for the BMW INPA K+CAN 2.20 drivers:
https://down.uobdii.com/bmw-2.20.zip

Davis & Miller, 12 Pike St, New York, NY 10002, 1-541-754-3010
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started