Foxwell NT510 and iCarsoft Feedback on Jaguar X350

11/01/2017

China OBD2

Car model and year: 2004 XJ Super V8.
Problem: parking sensor problems
Tools to use and test reports:

  1. I use a iCarsoft and it's good reads live data so it will tell you what sensor has a fault.
  2. I have the same problem with my 2004 VDP, the parking alarm goes off for 3 secs and they do not work when reversing.
I week ago, I purchased an icarsoft i930 and under the "Parking aid control module" it gave me a C-1707 - Rear Left Center Sensor Failure (which is correct)I saw that since the parking sensors are "sonic" i.e. they give out a very quiet "clicking noise" all 3 rear sensors were clicking except the one identified with the i930.I have to say that I had a problem with the i930 that under the "ECU" section it gave me the "Fault in communication with vehicle ECU".(This fault also appears on other posts re scanners) I called the distributor I purchased it from and he said the better jaguar scanner was the Foxwell 510 and I have since upgraded to that model.
I am now waiting for the Foxwell 510 to arrive and will report back.

Foxwell NT510 scanner for Jaguar

Just received the new Foxwell 510 scanner for Jaguar and I am very impressed.

It had no problem communicating with all the modules on the 2004 XJ8 VDP it also shown up c-1430 and C-1707 rear left center sensor fault which will get done this week, hopefully.So far ready like this scanner, comes with an excellent handbook, plus a CD with the handbook on, 59 pages much more complete than the icarsoft i930.

This scanner will do much more than I will ever need it for!!!
This is the one to get!!
Go to their website to download the manual.

Who sells the Foxwell scanner? It doesn't appear that they do direct sales.

Original Foxwell $155 doesn't need to pay for Jaguar software, but can add up to 5 car brands, 70usd/one brand.

Attach foxwelltool.com logo, please be confirmed before order one original NT510.Article from:https://chasencai.over-blog.com/2017/10/foxwell-nt510-and-icarsoft-feedback-on-jaguar-x350.html
Davis & Miller, 12 Pike St, New York, NY 10002, 1-541-754-3010
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started